0345 811 9595

Mon-Fri 9am to 5.30pm

Image: Renault UK

Credit: Renault UK

Infiniti Red Bull Racing and Renaultsport F1 secured their fourth consecutive Constructors’ World Championship title at the weekend, the first time in over 20 years that a constructor-engine partnership has achieved such an unbroken run of success.

The 2013 title brings Renault’s total number of constructors’ championships to 12, with the French manufacturer securing their first-ever title under the V8 engine regulations in 2006 with Renault F1 Team.

Renault is now the most successful engine manufacturer of the V8 engine formula, with 56 wins (pre-Indian GP) and five of the possible eight crowns.

Jean-Michel Jalinier, President of Renaultsport F1, commented: “Congratulations to all at Milton Keynes for an outstanding title win. Maintaining such unbroken success, in such a competitive environment, requires energy and creativity – and above all, a seamless partnership. For Renault, it book-ends the eight-year V8 era with championship titles, a brilliant reward for the continued dedication of the team at Viry”.

The title concludes the V8 engine era on a high note for Renault, with new engine regulations set to stir up competition in 2014.

Carlos Ghosn, chairman and chief executive officer of Renault, concluded: “We are proud of this joint history, which adds a further title to Renault’s standing as one of the most successful F1 engine manufacturers of all time. This drive and desire for success has inspired the entire workforce of Renault, pushing us ever forward. 2014 will be a greater challenge but we hope to replicate the wins with the Renault Energy F1 Power Unit”.

Renault’s F1 titles

1992:    Williams-Renault (3.5 V10)

1993:    Williams-Renault (3.5 V10)

1994:    Williams-Renault (3.5 V10)

1995:    Benetton-Renault (3.0 V10)

1996:    Williams-Renault (3.0 V10)

1997:    Williams-Renault (3.0 V10)

2005:    Renault F1 Team (3.0 V10)

2006:    Renault F1 Team (2.4 V8)

2010:    Red Bull Racing-Renault (2.4 V8)

2011:    Infiniti Red Bull Racing-Renault (2.4 V8)

2012:    Infiniti Red Bull Racing-Renault (2.4 V8)

2013:    Infiniti Red Bull Racing-Renault (2.4 V8)